Ash Code – 1981

Official music video ‘1981’ performed by Italian Dark Wave band ‘Ash Code‘. Director: Elio Nubes De Filippo.


I’ve got wounds from dancing tonight
We moved out of breath
Shadows of what we used to be
We are pretending beautifully

It’s 1981

These streets chew us
From first to sixth ave
A dark make-up covers my sight
Fixing every crack inside

It’s 1981
Let’s do it again

Bare trees in a bleak sky
Memories out of tapes
The steps we climbed, totally blind
Are the most precious things I bind

It’s 1981
Let’s do it again