Prism (A Tribute To Pet Shop Boys)

We’re the Pet Shop Boys

After the successful compilation ‘Apop We Love You’ (A Tribute To Apoptygma Berzerk) we began to think: “What’s next?“. As LOVE COMES QUICKLY it was crystal clear that the next tribute must be dedicated to the ‚Pet Shop Boys‘.

Would you have thought, that their debut album `PLEASE` has had its 30th anniversary early this year? And that´s one more good reason to honour this highly creative band which gave us awesome pop songs throughout their whole carreer.

An iconic tribute title

The RELEASE is called ‘Prism’ (A Tribute To Pet Shop Boys). ‘Prism’ is the perfect choice for a simple and strong buzz word as to be found on every PSB album.

Prism (A Tribute To Pet Shop Boys) - AnimatedWe also wanted to honour Pet Shop Boys´ continuity of album naming and artwork. Further it gives a hint on the content as well. The listener may enjoy a full prism of new experience, while listening to unique new interpretations of classic PSB songs.

BTW: For the digital release we have created an animated cover artwork that displays well-known iconic objects and graphics that we associate with the boys.

A tribute full of passion

22 participants from all over the world made it to be a part of the compilation. They all share the passion to be a fan of the Pet Shop Boys. Each song really has a unique, new style. We’re thrilled by all submissions.

Parralox from Australia comes along with a super catchy version of ‘Flamboyant’, while Machinista from Sweden covers ‘West And Girls’ in a groovy way. The brasilian band Technique performing ‘So Hard’, and Lucifer’s Dream from the Netherlands covers ‘One More Chance’ in a Minimal Electro style. Furthermore the compilation contains an EBM version of ‘Surburbia’ by canadian artist ‘nTTx’.

The compilation is full of gorgeous cover versions from many internationally well known bands of the dark electronic music scene. We hope you will enjoy a whole new approach to all our beloved PSB-Songs and find a couple of new bands on this tribute which are surely worth a second glance.

The tracklist

  1. Machinista – West End Girls
  2. Parralox – Flamboyant
  3. Love? – Rent
  4. Twisted Destiny – Home And Dry
  5. Nerd Revolt – Minimal
  6. KNIGHT$ – Heart (Feat. Ys Atlov And Loic Rathscheck)
  7. Junksista – It’s A Sin
  8. La Femme Verte – Being Boring
  9. Presence | of | Mind – I’m With Stupid
  10. Retrogramme – Left To My Own Devices
  11. Alphamay – Can You Forgive Her?
  12. Lucifer’s Dream – One More Chance
  13. Atomzero – Opportunities
  14. Sad January – Love Comes Quickly
  15. Space March – Two Divided By Zero
  16. Technique – So Hard
  17. Ferrochrome – Psychological
  18. nTTx – Suburbia
  19. Foretaste – Love Is A Catastrophe
  20. Train To Spain – Domino Dancing
  21. Canal Pop – How Can You Expect To Be Taken Seriously? (Feat. Arabescos)
  22. TourdeForce – Integral

Watch the official ‘Prism’ teaser here and now

Don’t miss to get a digital copy of this FUNDAMENTAL, and SUPER ELECTRIC Pet Shop Boys tribute! Like Electrozombies on Facebook or follow us on Twitter, and you’ll always be updated about this release and related music news.

Get Prism (A Tribute To Pet Shop Boys) now

Please support this tribute by buying it legally. With your support we’re able to bring you more high quality tributes and free compilations in the future. Thank you in advance for supporting Electrozombies. Links will be activated as soon as it’s available online.

button-apple-itunes button-amazon-mp3