Apop We Love You (A Tribute To Apoptygma Berzerk)

Apop We Love You (A Tribute To Apoptygma Berzerk)

Welcome to earth

The long wait is over. Today is the official release date. Due distribution via Loudr and different time zones, you’ll may find the release on your favourite platform with a slight delay. It will be immediately available on Loudr first, followed by iTunes and after that Amazon MP3 and Google Music.

Furthermore today is the release of the official music video as well. Watch the official music video ‘Electrogenic – In This Together‘ now and spread the the video link through your social channels with the official hashtag #ApopWeLoveYou.

Pleased to meet you we came to drop bombs on you

Apoptygma Berzerk had and still has a huge influence on the music scene – now it’s about time to pay tribute. Stephan Groth and his band mates have been providing us for over 25 years now with great music and awesome gigs. Apop (how fans call the band) is among the most important bands who essentially shaped the genre Futurepop. Be prepared for this monumental, and breathtaking tribute album. Let’s welcome to earth: “Apop We Love You – A Tribute To Apoptygma Berzerk“.

The ‘who is who’ of the electronic black scene joins in on this tribute

A bunch of well-known musicians and bands appear on this tribute album: Machinista, Vogon Poetry, Twisted Destiny, IIOIOIOIITechnomancer Feat. Angst Pop, and many more. You can check all participants in detail on the collaboration page. By the way: Angst Pop is Per Aksel Lundgreen who is a former member of Apoptygma Berzerk.

Each and every musician put a lot of heart-blood and passion into their Apop cover versions. Although this is an international project, it may occur to the reader that the Scandinavian musicians build quite a strong part in it.

Electrozombies is proud to present the very first official tribute

“We’re overwhelmed by all submissions,” Tom says. “Each song really has a unique, new style, and the level of professionalism is very high indeed. We would never have expected that this project may become so huge. But the most important thing for us is the feedback from the fans themselves; we hope you will enjoy a whole new approach to all our beloved Apop-Songs and find a couple of new bands on this tribute which are surely worth a second glance.”

The tracklist

  1. Fatal Aim – Apollo (Live On Your TV)
  2. Electrogenic – In This Together
  3. Rroyce – Green Queen
  4. Twisted Destiny – Suffer In Silence
  5. Vogon Poetry – Mourn
  6. Machinista – You Keep Me From Breakin Apart
  7. IIOIOIOII – Kathy’s Song
  8. Corlyx – Deep Red
  9. Miranda Cartel – Shadow
  10. Technolorgy –  Eclipse
  11. Mechatronic – Pikachu
  12. Sad January – Until The End Of The World
  13. Alphamay – Paranoia
  14. Synapsyche – Bitch
  15. Unique Strain – Lost In Translation
  16. pendingPosition – Starsign
  17. Walk With Anything And Mrs Hands – Non Stop Violence
  18. Technomancer Feat. Angst Pop – Electronic Warfare (2015 Version)
  19. Marque and Reprisal Feat. Jane Crow –  Lost In Translation (Bonus Track)
  20. S/E/X – Mourn (Bonus Track)

Watch the offical ‘Apop We Love You’ teaser now

Media reviews

Intravenous Magazine: “If you’re a fan of Apop or just like a good compilation album featuring a great mix of talented artists then ‘Apop We Love You – A Tribute To Apoptygma Berzerk’ is a good choice.”. Read full review here: http://www.intravenousmag.co.uk/2016/07/review-various-artists-apop-we-love-you.html

Brutal Resonance: “Our good friends over at Electrozombies have an obvious love for said Norwegian synthpop group as they have recently released a twenty track tribute album called Apop We Love You.”. Read full review here: http://www.brutalresonance.com/review/various-artists-apop-we-love-you/

Sonic Seducer: “Especially the versions with female vocals stand out. …. For the rest of the album holds: Quite danceable, sometimes trancey and not too close to the original tracks.” (Review: Sonic Seducer, Issue 09/2016, Page 86 by Josie Leopold)

Get Apop We Love You now

We and all the participating musicians have spent almost 4 months of hard work on this album. Please support this tribute by buying it legally. With your support we’re able to bring you more high quality tributes and free compilations in the future. Thank you in advance for supporting Electrozombies. Links will be activated as soon as it’s available online.

button-apple-itunes google_play_button