Soon the first Apoptygma Berzerk Tribute will lift off

Apoptygma Berzerk ♥ We love you

Final cover artwork of “Apop We Love You”, a tribute to Apoptygma Berzerk

Pleased to meet you we came to drop bombs on you

Apoptygma Berzerk had and still has a huge influence on the music scene – now it’s about time to pay tribute. Stephan Groth and his band mates have been providing us for over 25 years now with great music and awesome gigs. Apop (how fans call the band) is among the most important bands who essentially shaped the genre Futurepop. Be prepared for this monumental, and breathtaking tribute album. Let’s welcome to earth:Apop We Love You – A Tribute To Apoptygma Berzerk“.

The ‘who is who’ of the electronic black scene joins in on this tribute

A bunch of well-known musicians and bands appear on this tribute album: Machinista, Vogon Poetry, Twisted Destiny, IIOIOIOIITechnomancer Feat. Angst Pop, and many more. By the way: Angst Pop is Per Aksel Lundgreen who is a former member of Apoptygma Berzerk.

Each and every musician put a lot of heart-blood and passion into their Apop cover versions. Although this is an international project, it may occur to the reader that the Scandinavian musicians build quite a strong part in it.

Electrozombies is proud to present the very first official tribute

We’re overwhelmed by all submissions. Each song really has a unique, new style, and the level of professionalism is very high indeed. We would never have expected that this project may become so huge. But the most important thing for us is the feedback from the fans themselves;  we hope you will enjoy a whole new approach to all our beloved Apop-Songs and find a couple of new bands on this tribute which are surely worth a second glance.

We and all the participating musicians have spent almost 4 months of hard work on this album. Please support this tribute by buying it legally.

The tracklist

  1. Fatal Aim – Apollo (Live On Your TV)
  2. Electrogenic – In This Together
  3. Rroyce – Green Queen
  4. Twisted Destiny – Suffer In Silence
  5. Vogon Poetry – Mourn
  6. Machinista – You Keep Me From Breakin Apart
  7. IIOIOIOII – Kathy’s Song
  8. Corlyx – Deep Red
  9. Miranda Cartel – Shadow
  10. Technolorgy –  Eclipse
  11. Mechatronic – Pikachu
  12. Sad January – Until The End Of The World
  13. Alphamay – Paranoia
  14. Synapsyche – Bitch
  15. Unique Strain – Lost In Translation
  16. pendingPosition – Starsign
  17. Walk With Anything And Mrs Hands – Non Stop Violence
  18. Technomancer Feat. Angst Pop – Electronic Warfare (2015 Version)
  19. Marque and Reprisal Feat. Jane Crow –  Lost In Translation (Bonus Track)
  20. S/E/X – Mourn (Bonus Track)

Mourn by Vogon Poetry will be an official single release


To give you a first impression of the upcoming tribute we will release a digital single on July 1st: Mourn by Vogon Poetry. And although they are Vogons, their version of Mourn definitely won´t work as a torturing instrument! On the right hand side you´ll find the artwork for the single release which is also an allusion to the original artwork, and it is full of hidden elements that Apop fans surely will appreciate.

Watch ‘Apop We Love You’ teaser now

Cameras rolling and we’re ready to go!

The estimated release date will be July 15th, 2016 and it will be released on all major digital channels such as iTunes, Amazon MP3, Google Music, and Loudr. For a succesful release it is really important to reach as many people as possible so please always use the official hashtag #ApopWeLoveYou if you share on any social media channel!

Like Electrozombies on Facebook or follow us at Twitter, and you’ll always be updated about this release and related music stuff.